Absence Makes No Sense

Sorry I’ve not been updating this blog as often as I would like to. Work is eating into my otherwise damn-free life that any precious time I have I spend with my loved one… my bed.

I wonder if it makes a world of difference if work started later. Although technically I’m quite lucky to be able to start work around 9.30-10.00 since most people would’ve been in the office for like 1-2 hours by then already. But I guess you can never have enough of a good thing, right?

The days and weeks seem to be passing by really really fast. Without realising it, March is almost concluding… a thought that seems a bit unnerving to me since we have some stuff that are going to be launched soon and yet the stuff that we are to produce are still in the midst of being approved and all that. We’re really behind on things, and I hate that it’s not really within my control because my job basically revolves around waiting for other people to do things or approve things.

That has never been more apparent to me than it is now, and whilst I am slowly trying to realise that at the end of the day there is really nothing much I can do at times, I am still trying to figure out why I feel so guilty and worried that somehow it’s my fault that things aren’t going quite the way we planned it to be. Maybe this is what’s demotivating me, knowing that at the end of the day there is this shit on the way to the fan, it’s facing me, and there’s nothing I can do about it.

Oh where is the realisation that it’s not what I think it is, and that it is better? Perhaps in imagination-land? 😛

On a totally separate and work-unrelated note, I went to watch “Remember Me” today, and although at most part it was kinda mediocre and draggy, I kinda liked how they ended everything. Pseudo-spoiler: it’s one of those shows where the “big reveal” comes at the end that most people would’ve never thought to think of, but they did drop hints here and there that I can proudly say I picked up on. It was kinda interesting to see Robert Pattinson and Emily De Ravin play roles different from what we’re used to seeing them play, although to some extent both their characters had some similarities with the characters we’re used to seeing them portray, ie vampire and Lost cast member. Perhaps I’ve typecasted them, or perhaps I’m just overanalysing their characters.

Regardless, as long as the movie was (about 2 hours), it was a “not bad” movie. It’s a bit of a love story, but not quite, so you don’t really end up being emo afterwards if you’re the sort of type of person who relates your life to the movies you watch.

Guilty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

