I See Dead Chickens

One of the caveats working with a client in the restaurant business is that you’re basically going through campaigns and deliverables that talk about food, food, and more food. It’s not so bad when it’s just radio scripts, but when it comes to print stuffs with the images of the food in all its yummy glory, you can’t help but be tempted by it.

Naturally the food are all photographed and presented in a way that is inviting and tempting if it’s going to be shown to the masses, hence it has become somewhat of a dilemma for me as to whether I should be packing snacks in my office drawers because both of my first two days I have been having cravings for the food I’m looking at and am trying my best to resist snacking to satisfy this appetite that has been “purposefully” created.

I guess it’s a good sign that everyone in the team seem to be quite thin / slim / just right, so perhaps I’ll become immune to these images one day that maybe all food advertisements won’t work on me anymore even. That would be quite cool, since I do get tempted by foods easily sometimes especially if it’s something I like that I haven’t had for a long time.

It’s quite interesting to be working behind the scenes and getting first hand information on the mechanics of how things are because there are just a lot of other stuff I never realised were like that. I guess I have to be careful with what information I can divulge on here, but it has been quite insightful and somewhat in the vicinity of being mind-blowing the things I’m learning. Can’t wait to get involved in stuff and then actually get to see it, touch it, hear it, or watch it when it gets produced.

Just hope I don’t mess things up! Heheh… 😛

Leave a Reply

