Some Random Filler For November

Can’t believe I neglected this blog over the weekend. My streak fizzled out just like that, and now I’m back to 0 again. Sheesh…

Working in a non-aircond environment is starting to take its toll on me physically. I’m getting my allergies again because of the sweat from wearing long pants in a hot and humid environment. They tell me I can choose to wear shorts if I want to, but I guess it just feels a bit weird going to work in shorts. Plus I still have to wear shoes, and I don’t have the best dress sense so I have a feeling I’m going to end up with a very salah mismatch attire of some kind of top with my very few shorts, socks and one of my 3 shoes.

And speaking of socks, a lot of my socks have gone missing now that I remember. I bought quite a lot of socks during my first 2 HK trips some 2-3 years ago, and I just realised I have no idea where they are now. I’ve been wearing my Melb-bought socks all this while, which although serves its purpose, are all in the same black colour and thus would further contribute to the salah-ness of my overall outfit.

And oddly enough, I was thinking of HK on my way back from work today. I’ve been visiting HK each year for the past 3 years already, and this year it seems quite likely with the little time left that I won’t be able to fulfill my “religious” obligations. Sob sob… my hui lau san. And of course, wu yuen san oso la. God knows the wrath that would fall upon me if I forgot about her. 😛

I wonder how my holidays are going to be like now that I’m working. The typical long holidays such as Christmas or CNY will change for me now that I don’t have the luxury of being away for too long. Well, if I were to have stayed in my current company they’d probably be flexible about it, but as I’m switching to a big one that has more procedures and approval processes it might get tricky. Who knows the people might already be pre-booking their CNY leaves and I’m pretty sure they’re not gonna let EVERYBODY take leave so I might get left behind along with the non-CNY-balik-kampung people. Sob sob again.

Dunno what’s wrong with my life now. Like some sad drama story. Hopefully got happy ending. Then again, whatever the outcome whether good or bad, if I’m happy, then I guess it constitutes as a happy ending regardless. So it’s all about how you view things people! If you see shit as shit, then it’s shit. If you see it as an opportunity, then you might need to get your head examined. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Some Random Filler For November

  1. =)

    apply leave and come sometime other than xmas?

    im coming back soon!!! will let u know when i confirm the dates~~!

    btw, i also got no leave for christmas. only 2 measly days– which are my own day offs anyway. sien. =.=”

Leave a Reply

