Need to change the header

Well if you hadn’t guessed it, I’m back in Malaysia. Have been for the past like 2 weeks plus, running around being a tour guide to my RMIT friends who came back to Malaysia. The first week tho was pretty much ruined thanks to this uncle (dad’s church friend) who was on the same flight as Pinky (RMIT classmate from HK) and me, who later turned out to be positive for H1N1 and ended up having Pinky, me, AND my driver mum home quarantined for a whole week. Sucks, especially for Pinky who thankfully had another 1 week plus left before going back to Melb with the rest of them.

Many things have happened over the past week plus, and I guess a lot more should be happening in the coming weeks. Most daunting of all would be the job hunt, a task which I am starting to feel lazy about and also a bit blah. But I think if I don’t find one soon, I’m just going to be rotting away at home doing nothing and living off mum, which I guess I have been doing long enough and hope to stop as soon as possible.

Haven’t gone to the extent of hitting people up for string-pulling and name-dropping yet, as I’m currently sort of taking it slow and easy. It’s not that I’m waiting for the perfect job to fall from the sky, but I guess I want to make sure that I find something that I won’t regret doing later on. That has been one of my biggest fears for the longest of time. I don’t want to regret.

K la, that’s all for now. Hopefully the next post I update will be positively good news. 😀

Leave a Reply

