Christmas is Coming

081215 Bangsar Village Gingerbread HouseIt’s that time of year again where they deck the malls with boughs of holly, and I’ll be off to Singapore for my annual Christmas celebrations.

I know I haven’t been updating much, as I probably say in every post. WordPress has changed the Dashboard and it does look quite nifty now. I like! Maybe more incentive/inspiration to blog more frequently.

Till then, have a merry Christmas and a happy new year to all! I’ll be accepting gift gifts from now till CNY when it should be cash gifts instead. 😛

3 thoughts on “Christmas is Coming

  1. Sorry, I have no comment. I just wondered what city’s downtown is pictured in your heading foto. It looks a bit like LA (as if I am an expert!)

    I like the feel of your blog very well. I am busy again adding blogs to my blogroll. I will click you on. Of course, you may dislike my language.

    Cheers,

    Cy at mydigest.wordpress.com

    • It’s Melbourne, Australia. I study there, so that’s why I used a picture of the city to sort of show where I am. Have been meaning to replace it with a picture of KL, but then I don’t have any nice pictures. 😛

  2. I thank you, young sir. I have always assumed Melbourne and Adelaide, both, were tame cities of Australia, whilst Sydney, where my uncle lived in the 1950s-1960s working at TCN 9 TV, is sensational.

    As for Brisbane and Perth, I guessed they were merely impressive. Clearly, Melbourne has grown!

    Kuala Lumpur eh? I have never been anywhere outisde of Europe and North America. I met a building contractor who had done a stint of work there. He was very impressed.

    I ought to use a picture of this Poole Bay area on my blog, but I am so infatuated with North America…

    Cheers, Cy

Leave a Reply

