All good things come to an end

Felt like I just woke up from a wonderful 2-week long dream. 🙂

Anyway, looks like life is back to normal for now. Got my results coming out in a week’s time, and then the week after I begin my new semester. My 2nd semester, and 2nd last. After that, can finally go home. I can’t wait to go back to Malaysia. Got the people, and of course goes without saying got the glorious food as well!

So far my Melbourne experience has been very mediocre, in other words I still don’t feel the desire to stay here and work here after I’m done with uni. Playing tour guide for the past two weeks opened up my eyes to the ins and outs of the city and suburbs, and while it is quite different from what we get back home in Malaysia, it’s just not that fantastically different enough to appeal to me to want to stay here long term. Of course the money’s good, but then dunno I’m just not “feeling” it. 😛

In other news, I now have a blender. I haven’t used it personally, but I intend to put it to use, most likely to simplify all my chopping and dicing needs. I can’t do anything too hightech because my kitchen is small, I don’t have a lot of utensils (no space to keep, won’t use often enough to justify buying) and I don’t have an oven. Plus since it’s just meals for one, feels a bit of a waste to go through so much effort for my ownself when I’m not really that particular to begin with. I still don’t feel sian with good old faithful pasta, thankfully.

Guess that’s all the updates I have for now. By the way I found the yummiest baked cheesecake at the Botanical Gardens cafe, if anyone’s interested. Went there twice within like 3 or 4 days. Either take the tram towards the Shrine of Remembrance (requires a bit of walking from the tram stop to the cafe via the Shrine), or hop on the free tourist shuttle bus which drops you in the road between the Gardens and the Shrine.

Gonna continue with my musical therapy. 😀

3 thoughts on “All good things come to an end

  1. ohr… you like lo. i try to find a use for it, but nope dun have. i’d make milkshakes, but i can’t keep ice-cream cos my fridge is a mini bar fridge. so ya, can’t do nuts. 😛

Leave a Reply

